How to maintain your jewelry?

The maintenance of your jewelry is an important thing that will allow you to keep them beautiful for many years. Over time, your jewelry may tarnish or scratch, it is not a sign of poor quality but simply due to the daily wear and normal of your jewelry.

The ideal would be not to wear your jewelry all the time (the night for example) and not to put in contact with some corrosive products (dishwashing product, bleach, etc ...). There are also unfortunately some unavoidable factors such as the acidity of the skin, sweat, dust or pollution that are responsible for tarnishing your jewelry.

To preserve the brilliance of your jewelry, it is important to maintain them regularly with a special cloth available for sale in our online store. This cloth is covered with a special product that will help you make it shine.

On top of that, it's important to take some good habits:

Remove your jewelery to play sports, clean, garden, take a shower, wash your hands or sleep. Avoid any contact with chemical or cosmetic maintenance products, swimming pool water or sea water.

Do not store your jewelry in the bathroom, this room usually hot and humid promotes the oxidation thereof. Also remember to put your jewelry in separate pockets when traveling so that they do not scratch.

Livraison à prix réduit en septembre: Belgique 3€ - France 5€ | Gratuite dès 59€

Comment entretenir vos bijoux?

L'entretien de vos bijoux est une chose importante qui vous permettra de les garder beaux pendant de nombreuses années. Avec le temps, vos bijoux peuvent ternir ou se griffer, ce n'est pas un signe de mauvaise qualité mais simplement dû à l'usure quotidienne et normal de vos bijoux.

L'idéal serait de ne pas porter vos bijoux tout le temps (la nuit par exemple) et de ne pas les mettre en contact avec certains produits corrosifs (produit vaisselle, javel, etc...). Il y a aussi malheureusement certains facteurs inévitables tels que l'acidité de la peau, la sueur, la poussière ou la pollution qui sont responsables du ternissement de vos bijoux.

Afin de préserver la brillance de vos bijoux, il est important de les entretenir régulièrement à l'aide d'un chiffon spécial disponible en vente dans notre boutique en ligne. Ce chiffon est recouvert d'un produit spécial qui vous aidera à le rendre brillant.

En plus de cela, il est important de prendre quelques bonnes habitudes:

Oter vos bijoux pour pratiquer du sport, faire le ménage, jardiner, prendre un douche, se laver les mains ou dormir. Eviter tout contact avec des produits d'entretien chimiques ou cosmétiques, l'eau de piscine ou l'eau de mer.

N'entreposez pas vos bijoux dans la salle de bain, cette pièce généralement chaude et humide favorise l'oxydation de ceux-ci. Pensez également à mettre vos bijoux dans des pochettes séparées lorsque vous voyagez pour qu'ils ne se rayent pas.